UKinbound appoints new board of directors

Share this article

UKinbound has today announced the appointment of its new board of directors. Following an association-wide vote, the 14 positions available have been filled by professionals from across the tourism industry.

The new board members will take up their posts at UKinbound’s Annual Convention in Glasgow, which takes place from Wednesday 6th to Friday 8th February 2019, and will serve a two-year tenure.

The 14 industry experts will sit on the board alongside James Aitken, managing director of Cashel Travel, who was elected as incoming UKinbound chair in October, and chief executive officer Joss Croft.

The new board features individuals that span the tourism industry including attractions, destination marketing organisations, service providers, accommodation and tour operators.

The incoming board members are;


Susan Minto, national account manager, Macdonald Hotels
Rachel Tooley, head of leisure sales, Jurys Inn


Jennifer Cormack, sales & marketing director, Windermere Lake Districts
Heather Egerton, business development manager, City Cruises (re-elected)
Luke Reilly, head of trade sales, The View from The Shard

Destination Marketing Organisations

Linda McAllister, senior manager quality & business advice, VisitScotland (re-elected)

Service Providers

Daryl Bennett, senior product manager, The Leisure Pass Group (re-elected)
Matt Jones, head of partnership sales, Azzurri Group (re-elected)
Rob Way, sales director, MVP

Tour Operators

Lana Bennett, sales manager, Tours International
Andrew Guthrie, director of customer delivery & contracting, JacTravel
Karen Hampton, director, Barton Hill Travel (re-elected)
Tricia Handley-Hughes, managing director, Pinpoint Britain (re-elected)
Roberto Pardal, director, Eurowelcome (re-elected)

UKinbound, chief executive officer, Joss Croft commented “I look forward to welcoming the new and re-elected executives to the board in February next year. Their combined tourism industry experience will be invaluable and I’m confident that together we’ll continue the efficient running of the association, on behalf of our members.

“I’d also like to greatly thank the current board members and chairman Mark McVay for their time and service to UKinbound, and the wider tourism industry.

UKinbound has also announced the shortlist for its Awards for Excellence 2018, which includes its newly launched Young Excellence Award. Voting is now open to all association members and the winners will be announced at the Awards for Excellence Gala Dinner on Thursday 7th February 2019.

Share this article